MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE WARWICK AREA COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors Sarah Boad

Ken Browne
Les Caborn
Alan Cockburn
Jose Compton
Chris Davis
Michael Doody
Eithne Goode
Marion Haywood
Bernard Kirton
Tim Naylor
Dave Shilton
Mota Singh
John Whitehouse

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, George Atkinson, David Booth, John Burton, Richard Chattaway, Jill Dill-Russell, Alan Farnell, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, John Haynes, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Mick Jones, Katherine King, Nina Knapman, Joan Lea, Bryan Levy, Barry Longden, Anita Macaulay, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Mike Perry, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Kam Singh, Ian Smith, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, and John Wells.

An apology for absence was received on behalf of Councillor Raj Randev

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Chris Davis, seconded by Councillor Eithne Goode, proposed that Councillor Sarah Boad be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Sarah Boad be appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment Vice Chair

Councillor Alan Cockburn, seconded by Councillor Jose Compton, proposed that Councillor Marion Haywood be appointment Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Marion Haywood be Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The Committee rose at 11.19 a.m.	
	Chair